Rory Boyle

Delphian   Amazon   itunes


Rory Boyle: Solo Piano Music

Delphian Records: DCD34098

Arrivals and Departures
01. Pour Beatrice
02. Elegy on FS
03. Berceuse for Bertie*
04. Flying

05. Reeling

06. Toccatas, Dances, and Interludes*
07. Recitatives and Dreams
08. Games
09. Capriccio on the Anniversary of a Beloved Master

Studies for the one in the middle
10. Rondo
11. Intermezzo
12. Toccata*

13. Tatty's Dance*

14. Phaethon's Dancing Lesson (Piano Trio No. 2)
Total playing time [67:58]    * included in sample tracks.
All world premiere recordings made in the presence of the composer.
Sample tracks

Berceuse for Bertie - to play track, please enable Javascript or download track.

...this entire compilation is a vibrant, all-consuming insight. *****
The Scotsman realised impressively by Willshire. ****
The Independent
Reeling bursts into life, the thrilling, dissonant toccata figurations brilliantly sustained by the work's dedicatee, James Willshire.
The Arts Desk